DaBaby’s Lawyer Slams DaniLeigh’s Brother’s Bowling Alley Brawl Lawsuit

todayFebruary 18, 2022 3

share close

DaBaby is firing back at a lawsuit from DaniLeigh’s brother.

The rapper’s lawyer says Brandon Bills has no grounds to sue his client following their bowling alley brawl last week.

Drew Findling claims that it was Bills who first made threats when he said he wanted to “knock out” DaBaby if they ever got in the boxing ring.

“It is offensive that this alleged victim threatened and instigated violence and has now used this incident to make a quick money grab,” Findling tells TMZ.

DaBaby is being investigated for assault with a deadly weapon, but Findling believes that the criminal investigation should be dismissed because Bills’ decision to file a civil lawsuit is a clear indication that he is only interested in a payday.

“Garbage like this has no place adding to the backlog and wasting law enforcement time and energy,” adds Findling.

During the altercation, which was caught on camera, DaBaby and Bills exchanged words before DaBaby appears to take the first swing, knocking Bills to the ground. Their fight spilled over onto the slippery lanes of the bowling alley, but Bills was outnumbered by DaBaby and his crew.

Bills says he experienced physical and psychological damage as a result of the beatdown, and also incurred medical bills and sustained disability. DaBaby has claimed he acted in self-defense and has been banned from the bowling alley.

After the brawl, DaniLeigh, who shares a daughter with DaBaby, called her baby daddy “lame as hell” for attacking her brother. “I PRAY THIS STOPS NOW !!! BC THIS IS MY FAMILY! AND I GOT A DAUGHTER TO RAISE,” she wrote.

Written by:

Rate it
WP Radio
WP Radio