Adele Reveals ’30’ Tracklist

todayNovember 1, 2021 2

share close

With a little less than three weeks before its release, the tracklist for Adele’s new album 30 has been revealed.

The 12-track collection features the single “Easy On Me,” which remains No. 1 for a second week on the Billboard Hot 100. Other songs include “My Little Love,” “Cry Your Heart Out,” and “I Drink Wine.” The late jazz pianist Erroll Garner is featured on “All Night Parking.”

The Target deluxe edition adds three bonus tracks including “Wild Wild West,” “Can’t Be Together,” and a remix of “Easy On Me” with Chris Stapleton.

It’s been six years since Adele release her last album, 25. “I was certainly nowhere near where I’d hoped to be when I first started it 3 years ago,” wrote Adele, who got married and divorced from Simon Konecki in the years since 25. “Quite the opposite actually. I rely on routine and consistency to feel safe, I always have. And yet there I was knowingly-willingly even, throwing myself into a maze of absolute mess and inner turmoil!”

Adele called the album her “ride or die throughout the most turbulent period of my life” and likened it to a “friend who came over with a bottle of wine and a takeaway to cheer me up.”

In her interview with Vogue, Adele said that Marvin Gaye’s What’s Going On served as a “very big reference,” and credited Tyler, the Creator and Skepta for inspiring her to incorporate voice notes.

“It’s sensitive for me, this record, just in how much I love it,” she said. “I always say that 21 doesn’t belong to me anymore. Everyone else took it into their hearts so much. I’m not letting go of this one. This is my album. I want to share myself with everyone, but I don’t think I’ll ever let this one go.”

Adele will debuts songs from her new album during her CBS primetime special, “Adele One Night Only.” Taped from L.A.’s Griffith Observatory, the two-hour event will air Sunday, Nov. 14 at 8:30 p.m.

30 arrives Nov. 19. See the tracklist below.

30 Tracklist

1. “Strangers by Nature”
2. “Easy On Me”
3. “My Little Love”
4. “Cry Your Heart Out”
5. “Oh My God”
6. “Can I Get It”
7. “I Drink Wine”
8. “All Night Parking” (with Erroll Garner)
9. “Woman Like Me”
10. “Hold On”
11. “To Be Lover”
12. “Love Is a Game”

Target Deluxe Edition Tracks
13. “Wild Wild West”
14. “Can’t Be Together”
15. “Easy On Me” (with Chris Stapleton)

Written by:

Rate it
WP Radio
WP Radio