T-Pain Goes Off on Lack of Originality in Hip-Hop

todayJuly 13, 2021

share close

T-Pain is tired of the lack of originality in hip-hop.

While livestreaming on Twitch, the king of Auto-Tune went off on today’s aspiring artists for not being themselves. Instead of bringing something new to the table, he feels that they are trying to copy what’s already out there.

“You’re not original. Give me some original shit,” he quipped. “Do some different music. We have all the shit that you’re doing. We already have it. Lil Uzi Vert is already doing it. Lil Baby is already doing it. DaBaby is already doing it. It’s literally two ni**as with ‘baby’ in their names that’s already doing all the music you want. Do something else. That’s all we want.”

During his passionate rant, the “I Like Dat” singer said he’s tired of people sending him the “same fu**in’ music that everybody else is doing.” “Stop sending me this bullshit. And then get mad when I fu**in’ don’t like it,” he said.

He doesn’t find fault with today’s generation, however, he just wishes they would show more creativity in their music. “I’m not saying that this generation of music is worse than any other,” added T-Pain. “I don’t give a f**k about numbers because I know all that shit can be bought…But I do give a f**k about you doing something different with your fu**ing music.”

“Do something that I haven’t heard,” he urged. “Give me something that’s gonna mean something.”

T-Pain has suffered criticism of his own in the past. He recently revealed that he was depressed for four years after Usher told him he “fu**ed up music” because of his use of Auto-Tune.

Written by:

Rate it
WP Radio
WP Radio