DMX’s ‘Exodus 1:7’ Album Tracklist Revealed

todayMay 14, 2021 2

share close

The legacy continues.

Two weeks before its release, the tracklist for DMX’s posthumous album Exodus 1:7 has been revealed.

Executive produced by Swizz Beatz, the star-studded set includes collaborations with Lil Wayne, Alicia Keys, Snoop Dogg, The LOX, Benny the Butcher, and Moneybagg Yo. Nas makes two appearances on “Walking in the Rain” and “Bath Salts,” which also features JAY-Z. Usher lends his vocals to “Letter to My Son (Call Your Father”), while DMX’s youngest son Exodus Simmons is credited on “Walking in the Rain.”

Additionally, the 13 tracks include U2’s Bono on “Skyscrapers,” which was originally recorded for Swizz’ unreleased album Haute Living in 2011. “It’s crazy. It got like a Miami feel to it,” X told N.O.R.E.’s “Drink Champs” of the track.

Earlier this week, Swizz held a listening session for the album. Attendees raved about X’s latest body of work, calling it “perfect for his legacy,” while one DJ said it “brought me to tears.”

Exodus 1:7, DMX’s first album since 2012’s Undisputed, arrives May 28. “People should hear what he wanted them to hear. Nothing should stop the creativity from flowing because it’s actually what he had fun doing,” Swizz told Hot 97. “This was his gift to his audience and his family and his fans. It’s only right that people should get the gift that he left them.”

Exodus 1:7 Tracklist

1. “That’s My Dog” feat. The LOX and Swizz Beatz
2. “Bath Salts” teat. JAY-Z and Nas
3. “Dog’s Out” feat. Lil Wayne and Swizz Beatz
4. “Money Money Money” feat. Moneybagg Yo
5. “Hold Me Down” feat. Alicia Keys
6. “Skyscrapers” feat. Bono
7. “Male Stick Up Skit” feat. Cross, Infrared, and Icepick
8. “Hood Blues” feat. Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, and Conway
9. “Walking in the Rain” feat. Nas, Exodus Simmons, and Mr. Porter
10. “Take Control” feat. Snoop Dogg
11. “Exodus Skit”
12. “Letter to My Son (Call Your Father)” feat. Usher and Brian King Joseph
13. “Prayer”

Written by:

Rate it
WP Radio
WP Radio