J. Cole Reveals ‘The Off-Season’ Tracklist

todayMay 13, 2021

share close

With just hours until The Off-Season drops, J. Cole has revealed the tracklist for his sixth studio album.

The 12-track set kicks off with “95 South” and includes songs like “Applying Pressure” and “Pride Is the Devil.” Last summer’s single “The Climb Back” also makes the cut (“Lion King on Ice” is missing), as well as the recently-released “interlude.” Like all of Cole’s albums since 2014, there appear to be no features.

The follow-up to 2018’s KOD was executive produced by Cole, along with Dreamville President Ibrahim Hamad and T-Minus. Production also comes courtesy of Timbaland, Boi-1da, DJ Dahi, Jake One, Frank Dukes, and Tae Beast.

The Off-Season symbolizes the work that it takes to get to the highest height,” Cole told SLAM. “The Off-Season represents the many hours and months and years it took to get to top form.”

This may be the first of Cole’s final three albums, culminating with The Fall Off. “I’m super comfortable with the potential of being done with this shit. But I’m never going to say, Oh, this is my last album,” he said. “Because I never know how I’m going to feel two years, three years, four years down the line, 10 years down the line, but please believe, I’m doing all this work for a reason.”

The Off-Season will be available at midnight.

The Off-Season Tracklist

1. “95 South”
2. “Amari”
3. “My Life”
4. “Applying Pressure”
5. “Punchin’ the Clock”
6. “100 Mil’”
7. “Pride Is the Devll”
8. “Let Go of My Hand”
9. “Interlude”
10. “The Climb Back”
11. “Close”
12. “Hunger on Hillside”

Written by:

Rate it
WP Radio
WP Radio